Notes from the Underground: Update From Eric Allen Bell

10/10/2012 UPDATE:

Islam is not a religion and it is not a religion of peace. There is clear publicly available evidence that I have been targeted and have a bounty placed on my head by known Islamic terrorists. I’ve received easily 100+ death threats from Muslims. Facebook will not take any action. The Federal government does not provide protect, they investigate. Protection is my own responsibility, as a private citizen. I am told that I should go into hiding and that I am free to hire private security – as if that were something I could afford. When I ask for donations, I am accused of being opportunistic.
The “Islamophobia watchdog” sites are fixated on trying to connect me with “The Innocence of Muslims” movie, which I had nothing to do with. This fans the flames of a false rumor, now reported in at least 4 English speaking Pakistani newspapers. None of these Islamic sites have expressed disapproval toward those who are threatening to kill me. When I expose these sites, they delete parts of their articles and insist I am making this all up.
Some of the people I know are afraid to contact me, to check up on me, because they are worried about their own safety. Others have backed away as soon as I put up a donations site. I cannot go outdoors, and I have been advised not to stand near windows. I have left the state I live in, am far from anyone whom I know well, and it looks like going underground is something I might have to get used to for the long haul.
All of that said, I refuse to back down or be silenced. I will be launching a new website to resume production on my documentary. I will complete this documentary from the confines of a safe house. It will be the story of how I set out to make a documentary which exposes “Islamophobia” and ended up with a bounty on my head by Islamic terrorists. This movie will reach millions of people. I am committed to seeing this through.
I am committed to staying the course. This is the time when it matters most and I will not back down. Islam may have taken away my freedom for now – but they cannot take away my freedom of speech. Information and TRUTH are the fatal enemies of Islam and I intend to keep spreading the truth no matter what. In the civilized world, we can and must end Sharia in our time!

Peace,
Eric Allen Bell
One thought on “Notes from the Underground: Update From Eric Allen Bell

Leave a Reply

