American Infidel: The Movie. How You Can Help Make It Happen

Reprinted from Eric’s website www.americaninfidelthemovie.com

American Infidel

EXPOSING POLITICAL ISLAM IN AMERICA
A Documentary Feature by Eric Allen Bell
“When you look into the abyss, 
the abyss also looks into you” – Nietzsche 

In the Summer of 2010 I began production on a documentary called, “Not Welcome” about the backlash against contstruction of a 53,000 square foot mega mosque, in the heart of the American Bible Belt.  At first I was interested in examing the question, “Why can’t we just coexist?”  In retrospect, the question seems innocent and somewhat naive.  I am reminded of the famous quote by Nietzche which says that, “When you look into the abyss, the abyss also looks into you”.
It did not take long for me, (a well-meaning Liberal at the time) to shift the focus of my documentary to become an expose on “Islamophobia” in America – as seen through the events that were playing out in this small town in Middle Tennessee.  I shot over 300+ hours of footage.  I edited together a 25 minute promo, went back home to Hollywood and raised the capital I needed to complete the film.
And then I was mugged by reality.  (If you scroll down, you will see video of a talk I gave called “Islamophobia or Islamo-reality, which explains in detail how this transformation occured).  But in short, what happened was that I came face to face with the brutal, sadistic, and tyrannical reality of Islam.  And in the process I discovered that “Islamophobia” was nothing more than a myth – a myth which was being kept alive by the Council on American Islamic Relations (CAIR) a Hamas front group.
I gave the money back to my backers.  And I started writing.  Having been a Liberal blogger, for the progressive Daily Kos, a blog which gets about a million hits a day, I tried to expose the truth about Islam.  After my third article (I’d written over a hundred pieces for DKOS before getting on this subject) I was banned for being an “Islamophobe”.  And that’s when I became even more determined.
Since then I have written numerous articles, appeared on dozens of radio shows, news shows, sat on panels and given public talks.  I have become a committed Counter Jihadist.  And along the way, I’ve made my share of enemies – including but not limited to, the Council on American Islamic Relations, Loonwatch.com and the terror-tied Islamic Center of Murfreesboro, TN.
When riots broke out, in over 20 Islamic countries, over the YouTube Islamo-comedy “The Innocence of Muslims” someone used that opportunity to plant a story that I was the director of that film.  I am not.  I do not know anyone who was involved with that movie.  But that has not stopped 4 Pakistani newspapers from printing that I was the filmmaker and that I must be punished.
I have received countless death threats, a bounty was placed on my head, and I have had to go underground in order to protect my safety.  And it was then that I realized – I might as well go ahead and finish my documentary.  In fact, I must.  Not only am I now living my life as if I had directed a movie, about Muhammad, which offended Muslims so badly that they were calling for my assasination – but if this is how badly the Islamic world wants to keep the truth about Islam a secret – then this is how badly the secret needs to be exposed.
So here is the plan…
I have decided to use my 300+ hours of footage, go back into editing mode, and finish my documentary.  This will be a personal story, of setting out to expose “Islamophobia” and ending up risking everything to tell the truth about Islam.  I will be calling this documentary “American Infidel”.  And I would like for you to help me in telling that story.
It costs money to raise money.  I can complete this picture for about $200,000.  In my career in Hollywood, I have raised millions of dollars for film projects thus far.  I have no doubt that a backer exists out there somewhere who will finance this project.  But to get the ball rolling, I need access to resources.  There are legal fees, equipment costs, security and other needs.  What “American Infidel” needs now, today, is your contribution – to bridge the gap – until a backer is secured.
And here is another interesting possibility – if enough people are willing to contribute on average $25 per month, for six months, then I don’t need a big backer at all.  We can finance this film together.  And in the information age, I don’t need a Hollywood distributor to reach over a million people or more.  It is now cheaper and easier to distribute a documentary than ever before.
Let’s face it, most people do not read books or blogs or do much reading at all these days.  But my entire career has trained me to tell a story, on the screen, in a way that holds people’s attention, moves them emotionally, and often changes their perspective.
Something like this, the vision I have for “American Infidel”, has never been done before.  This movie experience will not be academic or boring.  The world does not need yet another one of those.  “American Infidel” will be exciting, emotionally moving and most of all it will be truthful.  “American Infidel” will expose the truth about what I believe to be THE defining issue of our time – Political Islam in America.
Thank you,
Eric Allen Bell
BE A PART OF A GROUNDBREAKING DOCUMENTARY:
Show your support and actually be a part of speaking the truth about one of the most dangerous ideologies and international movements to rise up against humanity. Go over to Eric’s website, American Infidel: The Movie , watch the videos, get informed, and choose your method of support to help complete this very important film.
2 thoughts on “American Infidel: The Movie. How You Can Help Make It Happen

  1. Hey, thanks for following me..and God bless you! Love all of your armour by the way! Ooooh La La! LOL! 😉 Very nice! Looks like the picture from Assasins Creed…. God bless you!

Leave a Reply

